khaag

I-30 Cover Letter - Is this sufficient?

20 posts in this topic

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Canada
Timeline

Hi everyone,

Before we send in our I-130 petition, I was hoping we could get some opinions on our cover letter. Is this good?

August 20, 2013

USCIS
Attn: I-130
131 South Dearborn-3rd Floor
Chicago, IL 60603-5517

RE: I-130, Petition for Alien Relative

To Whom It May Concern:

Please find enclosed my Form I-130 Petition for Alien Relative on behalf of my husband, [Husband's Name]. Please note that I am currently living with my husband in Canada on a visitor record that is valid until [date of expiry]. I have been a legal resident in Canada since May 14, 2012.

Included in this petition are the following documents:

· Money order in the amount of $420 USD

· I-130 Petition for Alien Relative

· Copy of U.S. citizen’s birth certificate

· Copy of proof of legal name change

· G-325A (Petitioner)

· Passport-style Photo (Petitioner)

· G-325A (Beneficiary)

· Passport-style Photo (Beneficiary)

Evidence of the Bona Fides of the Marital Relationship:

· Copy of Marriage Certificate from U.S.

· Copy of bank statement showing joint accounts

· Copies of passport pages showing entry stamps for visits (Petitioner)

· Copy of visitor record showing legal residency in Canada (Petitioner)

· Copies of passport pages showing entry stamps to the U.S. for visits (Beneficiary)

· Photo pages as evidence to our bona fide relationship and marriage

· Copy of our “Facebook” communication history

· Copies of our wedding invitation and wedding program

Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions. Thank you very much for your help.

Sincerely,

[signature]

Name
Address

Phone Number
Email Address

One thing I wasn't sure about — should we make mention that we were married in the U.S. and then returned to Canada?

Thanks for any help!

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Jamaica
Timeline