shins

Filling out I-134 right now!!

10 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Thailand
Timeline

Hi all! I am feeling out the Affidavit of Support right now. I have 2 cosponsors (mom and sis). Ok, couple of questions: First, I am a student right now with no job (just quit it so I can leave the country to be with her), do I need to have my "support information"? My cosponsors have theirs and I have my last 3 tax returns as well so I didn't know if I needed anything from my bank.

Second, on the I-134 there are a couple of places where it asks what is my fiancee's "Relationship to Sponsor", what do my cosponsor fill in that blank?

Thank you! I await your replies!! :)

Filed: Timeline

shins,

You may not need to submit a financial information package for the visa application package since you aren't going to be a sponsor for the visa. But the consulate may want financial information from you anyway, so it's best to be prepared. Why not have your fiancee hold onto your information, and submit only the sponsors' information on the morning of her interview? If they do ask for your information as well, she can turn it in. Either way, we'll learn something about the consulate's thoughts on the subject.

Bangkok only asks for 1 year of tax returns. People who submit 3 years typically have 2 of them promptly handed back.

The sponsors fill in what their relationship to the applicant is in the spot that asks what the relationship is. Let's figure it out this way

- what is your relationship to your fiancee

- what is your mother's relationship to you

- concatenate

- repeat for sis

Yodrak