ZeroGravity

Could I apply for a H-2B visa?

4 posts in this topic

Filed: Timeline

Hi. Im currently looking to find some way to go out and extend my stay in the US to be with a girl friend/soon-to-be-fiencee. Have applyed to a couple of US recrutement agencies, so far nothing yet, still hoping thought.

Im really trying to cover all bases here.

I have been working for the last 5 years in a tv/cable/sat provider and information call center, I know something like that would proberly classed as tempory or seasonal work wanting to know if this is the case, and if so would I be able to get a job with in this feild.

Has anyone else applyed for a H-2B visa in the past?

How was it for you?

What did you do?

Will still keep looking, but any info would be gratefull. Thanks

~ZG~

Hi. Im currently looking to find some way to go out and extend my stay in the US to be with a girl friend/soon-to-be-fiencee. Have applyed to a couple of US recrutement agencies, so far nothing yet, still hoping thought.

Im really trying to cover all bases here.

I have been working for the last 5 years in a tv/cable/sat provider and information call center, I know something like that would proberly classed as tempory or seasonal work wanting to know if this is the case, and if so would I be able to get a job with in this feild.

Has anyone else applyed for a H-2B visa in the past?

How was it for you?

What did you do?

Will still keep looking, but any info would be gratefull. Thanks

~ZG~

I've replied to you separately in the UK forum, but a quick google search of the USCIS website shows the rules for H2B visas:

Click here

Who May Qualify for H-2B Classification?

To qualify for H-2B nonimmigrant classification, the petitioner must establish that:

1. There are not enough U.S. workers who are able, willing, qualified, and available to do the temporary work.

2. The employment of H-2B workers will not adversely affect the wages and working conditions of similarly employed U.S. workers.