jarta

Expediting EAC because K1 holder already has a job in the US

11 posts in this topic

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Ghana
Timeline

I’m yet to pick up my visa but I have a few questions regarding my employment in the US. Here is the deal – after graduating from college and doing my OPT, the company I was doing my OPT with wanted me to continue working from my home country for them remotely. So I have been doing that for the past 2 years.

Now the problem is this, I know once I arrive in the US I cannot work for the company until I receive my EAC. From the timelines here, it seems it takes about 2 to 3 month to get that document. And summer is sort of the busy time for the company so I don’t know if they will be willing to have me not working for 2 or 3 months. Other words, I might lose my job.

So here are my questions -

1- I want to get married to my fiancée within a week or 2 of after arriving in the US, so that we can quickly file for adjustment of status. – My problem is that, getting married that fast, I THINK could screen marriage fraud to USCIS. What do you guy think about that?

2- After getting married and filling for adjustment of status, can we ask for my EAC to expedited on the grounds that I have had a job with an American company for some time now and this is the time that they need my services the most. And also explain to USCIS that, I could lose that job (I wonder if they care about me losing my job). - If this can be done, what support documents would I need?

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Canada
Timeline

That is retarded, we married within 4-5 days of entry. It does not say anything about fraud or anything. The point of the K-1 is to marry in the USA. When you choose to marry is up to you.

-------------------------------------------- as1cE-a0g410010MjgybHN8MDA5Njk4c3xNYXJyaWVkIGZvcg.gif

Your I-129f was approved in 5 days from your NOA1 date.

Your interview took 67 days from your I-129F NOA1 date.