rachellovesmatt

job letter necessary??

4 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Canada
Timeline

i have just lost my job:(

the step that my fiance(e) are in is waiting to see when his meeting with the montreal consolate is.

SO, i will most likely not be able to have a letter from work.. BUT, we have a sponsor who is working and makes appropriet pay, blah blah blah.

is this going to be an issue?

(i can get proof that i am a full time student if necessary)

thanks!

<3.

rachel.

Have you already provided him with your financial support documents? If he is waiting for his interview at the embassy, then he should already have those in his possession. If you have someone else that is prepared to sponsor your fiance then follow the guides about getting those papers together.

Generally you need to provide tax returns for the prior two years, so if you just lost your job that would not ordinarily be involved. But, if you are a student, your income might not be sufficient to support your fiance. Review the poverty guidelines and then get working on the documentation and forms for financial support that you might need.

It's all in the guidelines, so relax about the job loss and be more concerned about filing the proper forms in time for your fiance's interview.

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Canada
Timeline
Have you already provided him with your financial support documents? If he is waiting for his interview at the embassy, then he should already have those in his possession. If you have someone else that is prepared to sponsor your fiance then follow the guides about getting those papers together.

Generally you need to provide tax returns for the prior two years, so if you just lost your job that would not ordinarily be involved. But, if you are a student, your income might not be sufficient to support your fiance. Review the poverty guidelines and then get working on the documentation and forms for financial support that you might need.