vman

Doing it here or there,,,,,,,,help!

8 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

Im very new at this so bare with me,,,all comments welcomed,esp helpful ones! Ok i live in midwest usa,,i think i have everything together to file my I-129f,,,I triple copied everything,,(actually think i went overboard on info) but anyway,, instead of sending it off from here,(USA) I going to take everything with me to Manila ,where my fiancee lives to have her sign the doc. she has too, and i think i need some more actual photos of us together,,i have some but just reprinted from email,,cell phone pics,etc etc. Anyway , im a little nervous about mail time,,i am willing to fed ex air to speed things up from there,and since im going to be there for 60 days i thought they (homeland security) could could corrispond with me there??? RIGHT? Obviously i will have internet access there and mailing address(rented condo) or i thought about hiring a local visa service there to help with corespondence from there,,,RIGHT? anyone know of the best visa help there??? and if it possible to do it?? like this? or am i missing something????? Obviously I dont want to slow process down any by not being at home standing by mail box,,,if this will work or not??? please let me know why,,,, And in regards to my answer yes to 3 or more acohol offenses (dui"S) in my past,, i got court order to release my driving records to me that shows infractions,from 1991 first one,, to 2003 last one,,and a clean record since then,,(thanks AA) can i just send those along with petition? or do i need to file a waiver of some sort??? ANY AND ALL HELP GREATLY APPRECIATED!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR INSIGHTS!!!!

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Ireland
Timeline

You can definitely file from abroad.

Most people here do not use a visa service, this is a DIY site, but if you are not god at filing in paperwork or following detailed instructions, it's not a bad idea.