karyx

PLS HELP.. =(

8 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: Philippines
Timeline

My fiance's income tax last april is below 18k but he is now working full time. Is there a chance that we are going to be approved? I've read that they dont allow co sponsor here in PI. Im just worried. or the paychexk is ok to show? Im also wondering if we will just schedule my interview on april after he filed the tax return. btw i got my noa2 2weeks ago. pls help. thank you.

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

You still have to bring his latest ITR and W-2s. BUT also bring proof of sustaining income like pay stubs and an employment letter where his current yearly income is stated.

If your fiance is a fresh graduate or currently studying, there's a chance that US Embassy Manila might allow a co-sponsor. Have one ready just in case.

Edited by cheerstoamerica

Timeline

I am no expert on Embassy but I can offer you some advice. First, all employees in America are supposed to receive a "W-2" form from their employer by January 31st each year. This will show his income. That is what I would provide them. I will also offer 3 months of pay check stubs. This is all he needs to prove how much he has earned. They might still want to see his Income Tax Returns for 2011 but that is no problem too. If he is not self employed, he should be able to file soon after he gets his W-2 from the employer. He can file on line or he can take it to a tax professional that can file it and print out the 1040 form that he filed.