Alice

N400 form question

7 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: Russia
Timeline

I am filling N400 form based on INS 319(b).

And I am very frustrated with the form N400 PART 6.

How to answer on these questions ?

Where have you lived for last five years ?

And trips outside USA for last five years ?

How I should count these trips as I am a Permanent resident less than 5 years . Or I should count trips only since I became a GC holder ?

And one more question regarding tax documents .

US CIS site says : Tax returns OR IRS tax receipts > I am completely confused .

I have tax returnes in my computer , and I can just print it out and send ? Should it be enough or I still need to request from IRS tax return transcripts ?

Please help !!!!

Yes - all the references to 5 years apply to you based on 3 years (or since you became a LPR). Bad documentation.

Yes - you can send in copies of your tax returns - that's what we did and that's what many people did... just make sure you sign them after you print them.

N-400 Naturalization Timeline

06/28/11 .. Mailed N-400 package via Priority mail with delivery confirmation

06/30/11 .. Package Delivered to Dallas Lockbox

07/06/11 .. Received e-mail notification of application acceptance

07/06/11 .. Check cashed

07/08/11 .. Received NOA letter

07/29/11 .. Received text/e-mail for biometrics notice

08/03/11 .. Received Biometrics letter - scheduled for 8/24/11

08/04/11 .. Walk-in finger prints done.

08/08/11 .. Received text/e-mail: Placed in line for interview scheduling

09/12/11 .. Received Yellow letter dated 9/7/11

09/13/11 .. Received text/e-mail: Interview scheduled

09/16/11 .. Received interview letter

10/19/11 .. Interview - PASSED

10/20/11 .. Received text/email: Oath scheduled

10/22/11 .. Received OATH letter

11/09/11 .. Oath ceremony

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Ireland
Timeline

I crossed out the 5 and wrote in 3.