sarah and hicham

affidavit of support

12 posts in this topic

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Morocco
Timeline

I just filed my I-129F today and I want to start thinking about my affidavit of support. First of all, which one do I use? I know there are 2 on the USCIS website. Also, I am a full time student so I don't even come close to being above the poverty line for myself and my fiance so who should I ask to help me? My parents aren't especially pleased with the situation in the first place so I don't feel comfortable asking them and I'm not sure that my brother could help because he recently quit his full time job and is now working part time for a much lower salary than before. None of my friends make enough money as we are all students.

Does the co-sponsor have to live in the same house/town as me? Also, if I don't have my W2's from the past 3 years, who do I call or where can I go to get copies from before? My employer? Lots of questions... thanks.

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Jordan
Timeline
I just filed my I-129F today and I want to start thinking about my affidavit of support. First of all, which one do I use? I know there are 2 on the USCIS website. Also, I am a full time student so I don't even come close to being above the poverty line for myself and my fiance so who should I ask to help me? My parents aren't especially pleased with the situation in the first place so I don't feel comfortable asking them and I'm not sure that my brother could help because he recently quit his full time job and is now working part time for a much lower salary than before. None of my friends make enough money as we are all students.

Does the co-sponsor have to live in the same house/town as me? Also, if I don't have my W2's from the past 3 years, who do I call or where can I go to get copies from before? My employer? Lots of questions... thanks.

Welcome-