Amar & Bindu

Help me please.....

7 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: India
Timeline

I am going to file the petition for k1 visa. I have all the documents but i am scared to send the petition by my self. Do I need to hire attorney for file the petition. What should I do I am really worried. Please help me in this.

event.png

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Philippines
Timeline

I am going to file the petition for k1 visa. I have all the documents but i am scared to send the petition by my self. Do I need to hire attorney for file the petition. What should I do I am really worried. Please help me in this.

When I proposed to Mav (Via Internet :rofl: January 30th 2010) I never heard of a 129-F, never heard of a K-1 Visa. I studied the Internet for a year before I even became a Member her on VJ.

There are only generally only 2 reasons not to File the 129-F alone without the guildance of an Attourney.

1# . Red Flags such as Criminal History. 2# . It seems to Overwhelming and you need help.

An Attourney will charge about $ 1,200.00 to $1,500.00 to complete the 129-F alone. (And there are no guarantees)

So look at Options 1# and 2#. and read as much as you can on this site. Ask for Members help, thats why were all here.

Members can send you Links for your Petition and you can find them on VJ's Page for your 129-F.

TIM/MAV K1-JOURNEY
3/27/2007....We first met on myspace
1/30/10 ......My Honey proposed
8/15/10 ......He visit Philippines(2wks) & met my family
12/17/10 ....USCIS received the Filed I-129F for K1-visa
12/21/10 ....Received hard copy,NOA1
5/25/11.......Received RFE
6/09/11.......NOA2 approved
12/07/11.....Visa fee paid at BPI

6/11/13.......2nd visa fee payment
7/10-11/13.. Medical Exam completed@St.Lukes Clinic
1/15-16/14.. 2nd Medical exam updated
1/21/14...... k1 interview-Visa Approved
8/29/14...... Submitted AOS application
10/03/14.....Biometrics
01/07/15.....Received my EAD card

01/31/15..... I got my SSN from the mail