trinitylupe

US citizen marrying Polish/German in Germany

7 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: Germany
Timeline

My fiance and I wish to marry within 2-3 months in Germany, then we wish to file the I-130 with joint Affidavit of support as I am a student and cannot support him financially. We met online 6 months ago. I am told we will have difficulty getting approved because we met online. Does anyone have advice about my situation?

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Morocco
Timeline

I think most of met online. I am from US and him from Morocco. We met on dating site. But they did ask for proof of how we met and how I paid for the site in my RFE. So, keep proof of that for later. I suggest to keep all emails, chats, phone calls, cards (we send 123 greetings and they let you print them ou tnow). Just be able to prove a real relationship.

My fiance and I wish to marry within 2-3 months in Germany, then we wish to file the I-130 with joint Affidavit of support as I am a student and cannot support him financially. We met online 6 months ago. I am told we will have difficulty getting approved because we met online. Does anyone have advice about my situation?

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Scotland
Timeline

I think most of met online. I am from US and him from Morocco. We met on dating site. But they did ask for proof of how we met and how I paid for the site in my RFE. So, keep proof of that for later. I suggest to keep all emails, chats, phone calls, cards (we send 123 greetings and they let you print them ou tnow). Just be able to prove a real relationship.

I am not sure if most met online.