Mark-2010

Student filling out the I-134, HELP

12 posts in this topic

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: China
Timeline

Hi there,

My K1 application got approved yesterday and I'm working on the affidavit of support.

I'm a full-time college student with ZERO income. So my uncle will be my co-sponsor.

What he needs to send is: I-134, pay stubs, tax returns, bank statement, and verification of employment, right?

For myself, what else should I send besides the I-134?

I was claimed as a dependent while my parents were filing the tax return.

Do I need to send my parents' tax return?

or Can I have two co-sponsors? (My parents didn't make enough money to be co-sponsor.)

Thanks a lot for your help.

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Bolivia
Timeline

more questions

does the I-134 need to be notarized?

When should I send the completed I-134 to my fiancee?

for the Packet 3 or the interview?

Thanks again.

First off, the I-134 does not need to be notarized. If you are counting on your uncle to act as your co-sponsor, he would need to complete the I-134 just as you would do. Remember that you DO need to complete one as well. So long as his annual gross income can meet or exceed the poverty level guidelines, he should only need to attach a copy of his 2009 tax forms and W2.

It's important to understand that if your uncle has his own family to support, those members in his household will be counted in the overall family size so keep that in mind.

It's not stated on your profile what country you are working with but you should really take a look at their US Embassy wesbite and research their requirements for the K-1 Visa. No two countries are exactly alike so your foreign Embassy might require all of your documents to be sent to the Embassy prior to the interview or they might say to bring them with you. Their website should also list what forms are required as well as information about the Medical Examination.

b935d5d962.png

K-1 TIMELINE

Feb 22, 2010 - I-129F sent to Vermont