BlueBonnet

Can I legaly Log in ?

7 posts in this topic

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Canada
Timeline

Hey guys,

By nature I am a curious person. I am a researcher by nature, not profession. When something new comes along, and I dont know much, I try to educate myself. When something happens in my life, I try to get all angles before making a decision. This is why I lurked here for so long before having a question and requiring me to make an account. So, with this little background on me .. and the fact that my fiance is a ... take it as it comes .. kind of guy... I wanted to log into his/our account on USCIS homepage. I want to be able to see the touches and the updates. My fiance will NEVER do this, as he will just sit back until paper work shows up and then he will fill them out. I am much more curious, and would obsess over checking our progress everyday. I know alot of you here know exaclty what Im talking about. >.<

My question is, can I log into his account there, or because it has my information too, and he gave me our reciept number so setting up an account would be easy to do ... can I legaly do it ? There is all kinds of ... threats about jail time, for accessing someones account that isnt yours ... is it my account too ?

Lord knows I dont want to mess any of this up for us.

~~~ Hes the chance Im taking ~~~

April 2007 - Met online

Oct. 2008 - He came to Canada to meet me

Dec 25 2009 officially engaged

March 2010 - sent off I-129F

March 27 2010 - Vermont receives package :)

April 3 2010 - Informed through mail that cheque is cashed NOA1

May 28 2010 - RFE notification ( yeah Im online checking alot >.< )

June 5 2010 - RFE hardcopy received

June 18 2010 - RFE returned ( had done it June 7 - but USPS returned grrrr )

--- case says we should hear from them in 60 days from June 18 ---

June 23 - Touched

Aug4 - Email notification of NoA2 :)

Aug. 10 - NOA2 Hardcopy received

Sept. 13 - Faxed off Package 3