zoso

DS-230, Part II h

7 posts in this topic

Filed: AOS (pnd) Country: Bangladesh
Timeline

Guys

i am getting mixed info even from my lawyer. :innocent: I got VD from immigration judge in april 2007 after 10 months of not going to school(F-1, I-94 D/S).

Should i choose yes in DS-230 Part II, h

Please please help me , my interview is just around the corner.

Regards

Filed: Timeline

Hey...what is a VD?

Well, if you are on a F1 and don't go to school you are out of status and unlawfully present.

So if I were you I would say "yes".

But I am not a lawyer, so I really can't give you a 100% answer.

What are you applying for? I have probs understanding your timeline?

CR1? or Citizenship? Where are you residing at the moment?

Edited by JuneFirst

Timeline

Sorry for the confusion. This timeline is mine ( petitioner)and question is for my husband. VD for voluntary departure. He is currently in Qatar waiting for interview.

What i understand from articles, my husband will not accumulate unlawful presence until judge declares him as out of status. He got Voluntary departure from judge and left country within one month from that date.

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Belarus
Timeline

Sorry for the confusion. This timeline is mine ( petitioner)and question is for my husband. VD for voluntary departure. He is currently in Qatar waiting for interview.

What i understand from articles, my husband will not accumulate unlawful presence until judge declares him as out of status. He got Voluntary departure from judge and left country within one month from that date.