Ajster1989

New User needs help

6 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: Russia
Timeline

OK so I'm new to this most definitely.... and I really have no clue as to what i'm doing..... but here it goes......

I met my future wife while working up in northern Indiana. I fell in love with her that week and that was the last time i would see her in person for a while....

but we stayed in touch, talking on the phone every night and using the web cams... and now we are going to get married.... at the end of Feb. I am moving to

be with her and work and save money for this long process.

well that's how we met... let me tell you a little bit about our situation... (this is where we can use all the advice we can get)

She is from Russia, she was working here on a student visa. The only reason she stayed in the States was because of me.

She is temporarily legal right now because she is waiting on a response to a status of visa change request she filed shortly before her student visa expired...

We are going to get married and are going to tackle this process, but if it fails I am going to Russia for sure :thumbs:...

so any advice.....

I guess the best question for me to ask is... How does a citizen that is married to an an illegal immigrant go about the green card process...

I really just need the step by step process :bonk::help:

OK so I'm new to this most definitely.... and I really have no clue as to what i'm doing..... but here it goes......

I met my future wife while working up in northern Indiana. I fell in love with her that week and that was the last time i would see her in person for a while....

but we stayed in touch, talking on the phone every night and using the web cams... and now we are going to get married.... at the end of Feb. I am moving to

well that's how we met... let me tell you a little bit about our situation... (this is where we can use all the advice we can get)