Poetry

I-751 Relocated for Adjudication

7 posts in this topic

Hello everyone! This is my first time to post here hoping to get some answer to my question.

I originally filed my I-751 application to CSC in June(California Service Center) as required. I was hoping to receive my GC this month since it's been six months already and some people I know got theirs in two weeks time after they sent their application to CSC (in fact later than I did). But in December I received a letter from USCIS informing me they relocated my application to the service center close to my place (Milwaukee) for Adjudication, and that I have to wait for another notice for my interview date.

It made me wonder why. Does anyone in this forum has the same experience? What might be the reason that they had to relocate my application from CSC to Milwaukee? Some people I know they received their GC without any interview. I doubled check my package before I sent it to make sure I did not overlook anything, its well organized too to make the job easier for USCIS staff.

Any insight or comment to enlighten my mind would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks and Happy new year to everyone!

Hello everyone! This is my first time to post here hoping to get some answer to my question.

I originally filed my I-751 application to CSC in June(California Service Center) as required. I was hoping to receive my GC this month since it's been six months already and some people I know got theirs in two weeks time after they sent their application to CSC (in fact later than I did). But in December I received a letter from USCIS informing me they relocated my application to the service center close to my place (Milwaukee) for Adjudication, and that I have to wait for another notice for my interview date.