Mocana87

When filling out the g-325a for the petitioner...

5 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Romania
Timeline

I was filling out my G325a form (petitioner) and I didnt want to leave the employment space empty so I was wondering if it is a good idea to write that I am a full time student at Rutgers? I know now because of all the awesome VJ users that my fiance's employment status is irrelevant but what about mine? :unsure:

DSC04444.jpgIMG_7162.jpgIMG_7316.jpg

Service Center : Vermont Service Center

Consulate : Bucharest, Romania

I-129F Sent : 2008-09-02

I-129F NOA1 : 2008-09-10

I-129F NOA2 : 2009-01-21

NVC Received : 2009-01-26

NVC Left : 2009-01-26

Consulate Received : 2009-02-03

Packet 3 Received : 2009-02-09

Packet 3 Sent back: 2009-02-11

Packet 4 Received : 2009-02-26

Interview Date : 2009-03-09

Visa Received : 2009-03-09

Future:

US Entry : 2009-03-23

Marriage : 2009-06-13

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Philippines
Timeline

I may be wrong but isnt it that a petitioner must provide evidence that he/she is willing and able to support the beneficiary, therefore the petitioner must have a continuous income or assets? or they can petition thru joint sponsorship? sorry I just thought I'd ask too.. If you read that you can petition someone with a full time student status then that is what you need to put in there then...good luck and god bless

USflag.gifr.gifi.gifc.gifh.gifo.gifphilippine_flag.gif

AOS & EAD TIMELINE:

July 21, 2008---(ORIGINAL) NOA1 for AOS & EAD

July 29, 2008---"WALK-IN" BIOMETRICS DONE (AOS & EAD-1)

Oct 14, 2008---EAD1 CARD ARRIVES! Approval date is Oct. 2, 2008

Dec 10, 2008---INTERVIEW DAY! APPROVED!!!

Dec 17, 2008---WELCOME NOTICE RECEIVED

Jan 9, 2009---CARD RECEIVED FINALLY! Approval date 12-10-08..expires on 12-10-10

REMOVAL OF CONDITIONS

Sept 10,2010---REMOVAL OF CONDITIONS

CITIZENSHIP

Sept 10,2011---Application for citizenship

.png

Filed: Timeline