Amy and Adrian

Immunizations

18 posts in this topic

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Canada
Timeline

I know immunizations have been covered alot.... I've read some of the old posts but am not really finding what I need.

I am wondering should my husband have the titres drawn before his medical ? or just wait and have it done then ? He does not have any record of his immunizations and doesn't want to have shots unnecessarily.

Also- I see that Gardisil is now required ? My stepdaughter is 12. Anyone with experience here ? I am a registered nurse- and frankly I don't know what I think about this vaccine. It is too new- and no long term studies are available. Does the series need to be completed or just started and up to date in regards to the shot cycle ?

Thanks for the help in advance. We don't want to be delayed any longer than we have to be--- I'm just trying to get the ducks in line.

THANKS AGAIN !

CR1/CR2 Husband/Stepchildren

1. Married 2/29/2008
  2. NOA1/Case at CSC 6/4/2008
  3. Last updated online/USCIS 6/5/2008
  4. Touch/NOA2 7/25/2008 Husband approved- kids pending
  5. Touch 7/27/2008
  6. Touch 7/28/2008
  7. NOA2 hard copy received 8/1/2008
  8. RFE for kids received in mail 8/2/2008
  9. Touch 9/2/2008
  10. NOA2 received for kids 9/5/2008
  11. Paid AOS 9/25/08 Online
  12. Over-nighted I-864 packet 10/1/08 to NVC
  13. I-864 received 10/2/08
  14. Paid IV 10/7/08 Online
  15. IV in system as paid 10/8/08
  16. AOS/I-864 in system 10/15/08
  17. Overnighted DS-230's to NVC 10/17/08 (Friday- but won't be there until Monday)
  18. NVC received DS-230 packets 10/20/08
  19. RFE's received DS-230 and I-864 10/27/08
  20. Overnighted corrected information to NVC 10/29/08
  21. NVC received corrected DS-230 and I-864 10/30/08
  22. Case complete at NVC !!! 11/6/08 (received notification via email)
  23. Interview scheduled for 1/16/09 in MTL- hoping to schedule the medical early in the same week
  24. 1/16/09- CR-1/APPROVED !!