Oasis

mexican - permanent resident questions

11 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Brazil
Timeline

I am new to this board and I don’t even know where to beginn:

I am originally from Germany but live in the USA since 1990. I am a permanent resident allien since 1991.

I had planned on getting my dual citizenship but I was denied from the german consulate. :help:

Now comes the tricky part: My boyfriend is mexican, lives in Mexico ( I am currently in the US) and we plan on getting married. He applied for a Tourist Visa so he can come and visit me…in the meantime I am traveling to Mexico – again – to visit him.

We are planning our future together and we decided that we want to live in the US if possible. Does anyone know if he can apply for a greencard once we are married since I am only a permanent resident? I also considered applying for my US Citizenship again to make things easier or should we maybe wait to get married until I have my Citizenship??

I am confused and I don’t really know where to go and ask… cant go to the INS and ask..hehe… I just know that I love this guy and that I want to be with him … so if anyone is in the same situation then me I appreciate suggestions

Thanks 

Greencard Holder since 1991

August 2006: Approved for Dual Citizenship from the German Consulate

I am officially now a Dual Citizen :)))

07.06.09 sent I-129F to Vermont Service Center for Mr Brazil

07.09.09 NOA1

12.11.09 NOA2

02.23.10 Visa Interview - Rio de Janeiro-Visa denied

03.11.10 case cent back to VSC

Second Round:

04.19.10 Sent new petition to Vermont Service Center

04.21.10 NOA1

04.23.10 check cashed

07.16.10 touched

10.XX.10: Decide to split with my fiance and set in a withdraw letter to VSC

10.25.10: NOA2 - to my surprise but it does not matter anymore

11.18.10: Withdraw of my petition is final - The End of my Immigration Journey :)

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Wales
Timeline