koooooooooookoooo

Additional Administrative Processing for K1

17 posts in this topic

Filed: Timeline

Hi to everyone, Wish everyone have good luck, I am new in that website , I want ask some question and i hope get answear soon:

I had interview in April and they gave me paper 221(G) it's say :

Section 221 (g) Which prohibits the issuance of a visa to anyone whose application does not comply with provisions of the Immigration and Nationality act or regulation issued pursuant thereto. The following remarks apply in your case.

Your case requires additional administrative processing. We require nothing further from you at this time. We will contact you by telephone as soon as we are able to continue with your case.

Can anyone tell me what that mean, I am worry about our case and i hope get answear soon, bye and having great time

Filed: Citizen (pnd) Country: England
Timeline

I've gone ahead and moved this to the waiver forum where you should get some answers.

Also, please fill out your timeline so that members have information about what you've filed for and where. That really helps with getting accurate info!

Good luck!

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: China
Timeline

Unfortunatly it means just what it says "they will contact you" it could be a name check problem or they are investigating something futher. As to how long this will take there is no answer, sorry.

I believe you can email/contact them after 2 months for a status update. It seems to vary from embassy to embassy how these things move.

good luck :thumbs:

Nov 2nd 2006 met online

June 28th 2007 sent 1-129f to NSC

July 11th 2007 NOA-1 received date on NOA-1 (now at CSC)

July 19th 2007 NAO 1 Reciept date on NOA-1

Nov 21st 2007 NOA-2

Dec 13th 2007 - arrives at NVC

Dec 20th 2007 - leaves NVC on route to GUZ

March 10th 2008- P3 sent & returned

April 9th 2008- P-4

May 22nd 2008 interview

Tracking:

Filing to Noa -1 -13 days

NOA-1 to NOA-2 - 133 days

NOA-2 to NVC - 22 days

NVC Processing - 7 days