ray&belle

divorce papers

26 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

hi guys,,,im a newbie here in this site...and im starting to gather the requirements that we need for the papers(specifically K-I Visa)...and theres 1 thing that makes me confuse...my husband has been divorce 2 times...so we want to know if we really need the two divorce papers or just the last marriage that he has.....need some answer for this guyz....hope to hear from you...

Timeline
hi guys,,,im a newbie here in this site...and im starting to gather the requirements that we need for the papers(specifically K-I Visa)...and theres 1 thing that makes me confuse...my husband has been divorce 2 times...so we want to know if we really need the two divorce papers or just the last marriage that he has.....need some answer for this guyz....hope to hear from you...

Divorce papers from any previous marriage will need to be included with the petition .. good luck on your journey :blink:

Filed: AOS (pnd) Country: England
Timeline

You will definitely need both of the divorce documents :)

Our K1 Journey

November 5th 2005 - ♥ Tash & Chris met ♥

June 11th 2007 - We posted the I129F :D

June 19th 2007 - USCIS received date

June 22nd 2007 - NOA1 received

November 16th 2007 - NOA2 - 156 days from filing

November 24th 2007 - Hard copy of NOA2 received

December 15th 2007 - Packet 3 received

January 18th 2008 - Packet 3 returned

February 13th 2008 - Packet 4 received

March 4th 2008 - Medical @ 1.00pm

March 5th 2008 - INTERVIEW @ 10.00am - APPROVED!!

March 11th 2008 - Visa received!

April 30th 2008 - Flying home at last!!!!! (POE: Dulles - Washington DC)

July 12th 2008 - Wedding date!

Now for AOS!

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: England
Timeline

You will need all marraige certificates and divorce papers for both marraiges.

Sal and Jay

K1 - Complete
AOS - Complete
EAD - Complete
AP - Complete
ROC - Complete

N400-Complete

I am a United States citizen!