trinket

N-400 Traffic citation court record destroyed

4 posts in this topic

Filed: Citizen (pnd) Country: India
Timeline

Hey Everyone,
I had a traffic citation around three years ago. I was a new driver and misjudged a sharp turn, freaked out and wrecked into a building.  No damages to the building or any other being, other than my ego.
Anyway, since I was on a learner's permit and did wreck into the building I got a citation, paid my dues (around $135.00) and kinda forgot about it all.

I did fill out the info on my N-400 application and my interview is scheduled for next month.

While I was making sure of all the paperwork, I realize that I don't have any official court record of this incident. The county office's website states that they destroyed the case file in March of 2018.

They still do have my info on the public website for anyone to search but at the same time, it states that it isn't the official court record.

Any suggestions on how should I prepare for this? Would the paperwork from county website be sufficient enough? 
It does show all the details and my payment and everything.

I also did obtain official driver's record from our state which does show those points I got back then. But not sure how I can obtain the citation court record when they destroyed it. 

47 minutes ago, trinket said:

Hey Everyone,
I had a traffic citation around three years ago. I was a new driver and misjudged a sharp turn, freaked out and wrecked into a building.  No damages to the building or any other being, other than my ego.
Anyway, since I was on a learner's permit and did wreck into the building I got a citation, paid my dues (around $135.00) and kinda forgot about it all.

I did fill out the info on my N-400 application and my interview is scheduled for next month.