Jay&M

UK K1 Visa - Upcoming Visit

9 posts in this topic

Hello Everyone!

I am relatively new to VJ however I have read a lot of posts over the past 2 months which has proved very helpful!

I am from the UK and my fiancée is from Pennsylvania and we recently sent in the I-129F and have an NOA1 of 25th July.

On the 27th September I am due to fly out to the states (Newark Airport) to attend a wedding of one of our friends for 1 week. This will be my first time entering since filing for the K1. Having read some posts I am aware that there is a risk I will be sent back on the next plane but I am taking the following proof of ties:

- Return flight confirmation

- Letter from my employer confirming my full time employment status as a Project Manager and when I am due to return to work.

- Confirmation of meetings I need to attend in October

Does anyone have any tips or help on how I can make things easier or what to expect at immigration? (I was last in USA in July 2014). I'm very nervous!!

Also, if I am not let through what impact does it have on the K1 visa application?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!!

Thanks

Jay

Pending Removal of Conditions following K1 and 2 Year Green Card ... Waiting ~1 year 

"What is the purpose of your trip?" --To attend a friend's wedding on Saturday. (Take invitation)

I really don't think the CBP knows you have a petition in the works unless you told them on a previous trip and they addeded a note of having a fiancé. Three different CBP people told me they didn't have access to petitions filed because I asked them.

Getting refused admission doesn't not affect your visa path.

England.gifENGLAND ---

K-1 Timeline 4 months, 19 days 03-10-08 VSC to 7-29-08 Interview London

10-05-08 Married

AOS Timeline 5 months, 14 days 10-9-08 to 3-23-09 No interview

Removing Conditions Timeline 5 months, 20 days12-27-10 to 06-10-11 No interview

Citizenship Timeline 3 months, 26 days 12-31-11 Dallas to 4-26-12 Interview Houston