ThessB

Do I need a lawyer now due to expected NOIR

13 posts in this topic

I am the beneficiary.  My fiance and I applied for k1 & k2 visa.
My fiance is self-employed earning a gross income of $32k for 2015 with one dependent and never married. He did apply for k1 in 2008 and got an approved petition but it didn’t workout and she did come to the US.
I on the other hand, I was married twice but had both marriages nullified, meaning Im considered to have never been married.  I am an accountant with an 11-yr old daughter. I applied for a tourist visa in 2015 & got denied. I however did not declare that I have a sister in the US who arrived there in 2014 but did declare her when we applied for k1. When I was asked during the 1st tourist visa application about my husband because as per my passport, I was married, I said that he will apply in a later date but in fact havent been together for a while and my marriage to him legally ended on June 2014. Had no intention to mislead anyone or try to hide and cheat the system, I just received a lot of bad advice and I made very poor judgement.  If I did have that intention, I wouldn’t even mention any of it on the official k1 interview.
March 1 2017 was the interview and at the end of the interview, I was given a 221g requesting for a co-sponsor, additional bank account balance and chat logs which were provided. March 16 2017, I had my second interview and the CO had dug into my tourist visa previously denied and about my fiance's work, his previous fiance and my previous marriages, which were all supported by court decisions and all.  I left the embassy with a recommendation to revoke and was not provided with the details of the recommendation.