Portland OR USCIS Office Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Portland OR USCIS Office Reviews
Average Rating: 4.5 / 5
74 Review(s)
Portland OR Review #27252 on October 14, 2019:

MJMH



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Rating only

PM
Top
Portland OR Review #27232 on October 10, 2019:

MJMH



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Excellent. Officer was very thorough and professional, while still remaining corteous.

PM
Top
Portland OR Review #27217 on October 8, 2019:

MJMH



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Officer was nice. Notmal questions about life in my country and life here.
The only thing is he requested I submit a new I693 form, even mjne was current (done on April 17 2019 and submitted 04/24/2019) because the form used was not current as of September 23rd. He said he approved us but just needed that update

PM
Top
Portland OR Review #26965 on August 29, 2019:

MJMH



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Rating only

PM
Top
Portland OR Review #26663 on July 15, 2019:





Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

I filed our I-485 on April 17th 2019, so feel extremely lucky to have attended the interview at Portland OR on July 10th. Firstly, I have to say the Portland OR office has been brilliant, both for the Biometric appointment and interview. Very relaxed and everyone is very polite and friendly.

We arrived 30 minutes early, lots of places to park nearby, and made our way through the airport style security. We produced both the Interview letter and ID for security and then headed over to the desk to register our arrival. We were booked in and handed back the letter with a slip of paper with a number on it. We were told by the receptionist that we will probably be called by our names rather than by number. We headed up the stairs to the waiting room. Rather a large busy area.

We were called on time, by our names , we were greeted very politely by Officer Gibson, who directed us through to his office. He explained what to expect during the interview. We all shar... read complete review

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 74 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 Last  




Review Statistics: