Thailand US Consulate Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Thailand US Consulate Reviews
Average Rating: 3.8 / 5
406 Review(s)
Bangkok, Thailand
Review #28213 on March 23, 2020:





Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa



(updated on March 23, 2020)

PM
Top
Bangkok, Thailand
Review #28061 on February 20, 2020:





Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

We started our visa journey last February with immigration attorney consultation and filed in June 2019. Our embassy interview was held on February 19th 2020. For the past 3 months my fiance and I did the document preperation as instructed on the packet 3 and 4. The interview appointment was scheduled for 8:30 am and my fiance arrived at about 6:30 am they let her in and directed her to wait. The document inspection lasted about 10 minutes and she was then asked to wait for the interview. After about 20 minutes they called her name. She approached a window with the man everyone else describes her. He asked her two questions how many times we met? And what was my work? The consulate had a follow up question about my work. He asked her what would she do if I was poor? This was one question out of everything we prepared for that was left out. She replied correctly and approved. I am so happy that it all went well after all my freaking out. Excited for her to come see my home and see snow ... read complete review

PM
Top
Bangkok, Thailand
Review #27967 on February 10, 2020:





Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: General Review

Our Interview was scheduled at 820am. We arrived at 700am and they were admitted to the embassy around 715. At 730 the document screener called my Fiancee and her daughter and went through her packet. This took around 20 mins because of names chang and child custody documents that had to be reviewed.

After that, it was a short 10 min wait to see the consular officer. He asked about her job in Thai, then switched to English and asks how many times I visited, what was my job, and how old was I. Time with consular lasted approximately 5 mins. APPROVED

My Fiancee said everyone was very pleasant and professional.

PM
Top
Review #27965 on February 10, 2020:





Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: General Review

Rating only

PM
Top
Bangkok, Thailand
Review #27833 on January 19, 2020:





Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

Be honest and have all your initial paperwork in order and you should be fine. As long as you are in a real relationship, you should not worry, but I'm sure you will like we did. The interviewer was very kind.

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 406 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 Last  





Review Statistics: