Tanzania US Consulate Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Tanzania US Consulate Reviews
Average Rating: 3.5 / 5
10 Review(s)
Tanzania
Review #23411 on March 12, 2018:

akdf2014



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: General Review

Rating only

PM
Top
Tanzania
Review #22259 on August 1, 2017:

Zee02



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

My interview was on 07/27/2017 at 8.30. I arrived there at 8.00 and we had to wait in a queue. One by one was alowed to enter. Neither the petitioners nor any family member was allow in with the applicants.

I enter inside firstly had to go through the security check. No envolopes, folders, mobile or purses are alowed inside. All these items are kept by the guards. Once I was inside we had to first go to window number 01 and had in our documents that the lady asks to provide. Then you are asked to sit down till your name is called out. After about an hour and half I was called to go to window number 03. This was where my interview was conducted.

The lady aske me few questions:
1. When did you get married?
2. How did you meet him?
3. Love or Arrange?
4. What does he do in states?
5. Who does he live with?
6. Is this your and his first marriage?
7. Have you ever been to the states?

The whole tim... read complete review

PM
Top
Tanzania
Review #22251 on July 31, 2017:

Hyrath88



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

Friendlyl,highest level of professionalism

PM
Top
United Arab Emirates
Review #21863 on May 29, 2017:

ragini bhatt



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

Hi Guys,
My name is ragini, I am excited to inform you all that i got approved today (05/29/17), for my K-1 VISA. I am from Tanzania and my Fiancee resides in California and we have been staying in Dubai since past six months as we started the process for k1-visa from Abu Dhabi. We applied the k1 visa on the 16th, December 2016 and it took roughly 5 months to get approved. When my documents were approved from the USCIS, I got the email for the confirmation and attachment of three letters which described the time and date of the interview, documents required as well as the medical/vaccination information.

My Interview date was 05/29/2017 which is today, and the time given was 8:00am of which i decided to reach there by 7:00am (and i am glad i did that as the queue was long). As soon as i reached at the embassy there was a long queue of people standing outside at the counter showing their passport and confirmation letter/appointment letter to go inside the embassy.... read complete review

PM
Top
Tanzania
Review #16772 on May 7, 2015:

Hitesh and Sarah



Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

My husband had his interview this morning and the consular officer could not have been more courteous and professional. The whole interview lasted around ten minutes. He asked my husband: how we met; what I do for work; what he does for work; why he surrendered a previous green card; where he lived in London while in university; and how long we've been married. It was simple, straightforward, and professional.

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 10 total)

Pages: 1 2   





Review Statistics: