Morocco US Consulate Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Morocco US Consulate Reviews
Average Rating: 2.9 / 5
398 Review(s)
Morocco
Review #27009 on September 8, 2019:

Jean1967



Rating:

· 3 people found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa


My husband's second interview was july 29th, 2019. The Co asked him for additionalevidence . I don't know why this is taking so long. We have submitted every document required and have not heard anything about the visa. Please can anyone tell me how much longer this is going to take? We started this August 2016. I'm ready to be reunited with my husband.
Our case was place under administration processing.

PM
Top
Morocco
Review #26821 on August 6, 2019:

Tjordan



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

After a long wait and process, my now husband had a Male officer to interview him. He was the last interview of the day and the officer seemed tired according to my husband. The officer asked my now husband basic questions about us, how many times we met in person, how we communicate, about my family, he asked about our age difference (23 yrs), and our different backgrounds. This was not all he asked but a few questions. My now husband answered the officer questions without hesitation and things went well. It lasted around 30 minutes. At the end the officer provided my husband with a document, said he was not or approving or denying our K1 Visa but wanted to do more research and that we would have a decision by the following Monday. Well after waiting until Monday, a the consulate agent called my now husband and asked my husband to return to the Consulate in Casablanca with his passport and we had approval as the officer promised. For the interview we were prepared and had al... read complete review

PM
Top
Morocco
Review #26540 on June 27, 2019:

J00000



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

They give you false hope in Casablanca. My husband was "approved" immediately after the interview and was told to expect his visa in two weeks. His case then entered Administrative Processing - and we've been waiting 1 year and 2 months now to hear word... They don't help at all in keeping you updated, and it's just frustrating that they promise something, only to not fulfill it. Sometimes you wonder if it is even worth the hassle. All I have to say is, don't expect too much. And don't take their empty promises to heart. You can only be sure when you have passport and visa in hand.

PM
Top
Morocco
Review #26250 on May 21, 2019:





Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

Alhamdolilah my husband was approved! We got to the consulate 1 hour early and stood in line just waiting. I walked all the way up to the first security guard with him then went to wait down the street in the car. His appointment was at 11. I kept checking CEAC to see if the case status update date changed and when I saw it finally changed to 5/21/19 I got out of the car and started walking towards the consulate because I just had a feeling he was done or almost done. He was walking towards me with his hands up and smiling, my baby was even a little teary eyed. He said the female consular officer was extremely nice. She asked him about 7-8 questions. From what he told me they were the following;

How many times did your wife visit you in Morocco?
What are the dates of her visits?
(He told her I was currently outside waiting and he offered to show her my passport, she said it was not necessary)
What does your wife do for a living?
What's the nam... read complete review

PM
Top
Morocco
Review #26159 on May 13, 2019:





Rating:

· 2 people found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

Hello everyone
I want share my experience with u guy's .
I bring with me my child 1year half old and his birth certificate and his passport
They dony ask me any prove because my child with me its strong prove forr them
So she ask me just 3 qsts where we met and when ?
Where u amrried and when ?
That ure child ohk ure vissa approved
Oh my GOD its finishedshe smile and i tell her please see mu albume hhh she look at mu weeding pictures and some pictures trip
I was so happy lhamdelilah evrything good

Good luck guy's


PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 398 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 Last  





Review Statistics: