Guatemala US Consulate Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Guatemala US Consulate Reviews
Average Rating: 3.8 / 5
61 Review(s)
Guatemala
Review #28096 on February 25, 2020:





Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

Rating only

PM
Top
Guatemala
Review #27620 on December 4, 2019:





Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Waiver/Admin Review

My husband had an approved I-601a waiver at the time of his appointment for his interview in Guatemala. He traveled to Guatemala on 10-27-2019, had his medical exam 10-28-2019, got his results 10-29-2019 and had his IR1 immigrant visa interview 10-31-2019. He said everyone he encountered at the US embassy in Guatemala were friendly. I had organized all of his documents. Make sure if you have the approval notice for the I-601a waiver. My husband was asked for it, but we heard other people weren't asked. However, better safe then sorry. My husband did say it was crowded and slow but the actual interview was easy, no trick questions. He was approved on the spot and was told it would take 1-2 weeks to get his passport back with the visa issued in it. It took about 3 weeks in reality due to one holiday in Guatemala and one in the USA which the embassy closed for both.

CEAC showed Ready for 13 business days after the interview, on day 14 CEAC changed to Adminstrative Processin... read complete review

PM
Top
Guatemala
Review #25857 on March 25, 2019:

Csr.hhz



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: General Review

Good day, to all. We hope to get some insight as we are new to this process. I am in Guatemala and my wife in the states. She will petition a IR1, CR1 visa for me in the U.S. The lawyer gave us a timeframe of 8 months to 2 years, given the backlog of cases. Is this true?
Or is there a faster way to do this? Any comment is appreciated. javascript:emoticon('') Thank you!!!


PM
Top
Guatemala
Review #25705 on March 3, 2019:

MarkAndPatty



Rating:

· 2 people found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

Despite 7:20 appointment time, we were the last of the immigrant visa interviews, at about 10:00. We were missing two documents. One was our fault for overlooking it until the day before. The other, my tax record, was due to very unclear instructions by the embassy. We were told the visa would’ve approved upon receipt of those documents, though, and sure enough it was. The interviewer was very friendly and the interview was simple.

PM
Top
Guatemala
Review #25522 on February 5, 2019:





Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

Everything went really quick asked maybe two questions and that was it!

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 61 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 Last  





Review Statistics: