Ruryn

Paperwork ,financial, Time

3 posts in this topic

HI Everyone,

Thanks for all the previous help. I have more questions. I guess my concerns and questions are financial, timing and paperwork.

My fiance and I live in Cambodia. I am a teacher contracted till June 2021. US schools don't accept applications or anything until late May-ish.We are not planning on returning to the U.S. until summer of 2021. If we send in the petition and timeline goes as planned we could have an interview early April (fingers crossed and toes crossed) So I might not have a have a job lined up by the time of the interview.

- if I do not have a job,  Will they accept sponsorship from my parents AND siblings (I-864)?

-if so, will I need to have them filled out and handed in with my I-129f? I assuming yes.

Paperwork.

We both live in Cambodia. I was thinking the delivering all paperwork from the U.S. because it will be exceptionally faster. Mail usually takes about 4 week to receive it here (Cambodia). So it will already take 8 weeks if sending/receiving stuff from Cambodia. So, I would fill out everything here, scan, then email. My family would print and mail.

-Is it possible to send all the paper from U.S.?

-Section Part 3-Criminal Information. 4a,b

- I had a DUI in 2006. It has been expunged. The instructions 4b "unless you have a court certified statement that no record exist.."

-Shall I provide my expunged paperwork with no other paperwork or statements, or shall I just provide everything?

-My fiance has a deceased father. Shall I put his name?

Thank you in advanc

45 minutes ago, Ruryn said:

summer of 2021.

Do you mean summer 2022?