Mjaf

AOS I-864 help required

14 posts in this topic

Hi

Im a newbie here and currently My case is at the stage of submitting an AOS, can any expert here kindly guide me about  if a petitioner sponsor is retired and residing in adult married child’s residence permanently , can that child be added  as either the one who join his income with petitioner (since he lives in the same residence as the petitioner) or a joint sponsor? Is there any preference in eyes of immigration law to add a household member’s income  to meet the requirement or adding a joint Sponsor ? Would going for any can affect the decision? 

also if anyone knows that getting an IRS online is free of cost process or if there is any fee then how much it is? 

any lead in that is highly appreciated . Thanks.

Filed: IR-5 Timeline

The sponsor’s adult son can be a joint sponsor.

IRS online transcripts are free of cost.

04/21/20: IR-5 Submitted Online 

04/21/20: NOA1 Issued online

04/27/20: NOA1 Received via postal mail from Texas Service Center

04/27/20: Touched

04/28/20: Case Transferred to California Service Center

05/14/20: Touched 

05/15/20: Touched 

07/01/20: Touched

07/06/20: Touched 

07/06/20: RFE Issued (not available online)

07/16/20: RFE Received in Mail

07/20/20: DNA Done in USA

08/09/20: RFE Partial Response Submitted Online

08/26/20: RFE Partial Response Submitted via mail

09/01/20: Touched

10/28/21: DNA test results Received by USCIS

11/12/21: NOA2

51 minutes ago, onek said:

The sponsor’s adult son can be a joint sponsor.

IRS online transcripts are free of cost.

Thank you for your response finally got someone replied to this post of mine 😌 do you think Yes a joint sponsor would be preferred or adding as a household member? 

Filed: IR-5 Timeline

Not as a household  member unless they filing tax together.

Joint if sponsor doesn’t make enough income.

04/21/20: IR-5 Submitted Online 

04/21/20: NOA1 Issued online