bigsim

G-325A Employment Data Question

9 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: United Kingdom
Timeline

All,

The G-325A form asks for my employment history for the last 5 years and I'm a little unsure of what to include. That's what I get for thinking the form looked easy, I suppose.

I've held my present position since November 2004, though I was working part-time hours until January of this year. Between September 2003 and October 2005 I studied Marketing at the University of Teesside. Between September 2001 and June 2003 I studied at Hartlepool Sixth Form College, and I didn't take a 'proper job' between leaving college and starting university.

Since I'm not quite sure what would and wouldn't constitute employment, and being 21 haven't had 5 years since leaving university to amass actual work experience, how much of that information do I need to include and how do they want me to present that? I've checked the example form but it seems to assume 5 years of work experience and/or unemployment, and I'm not sure how I fit into that.

Adam

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Colombia
Timeline

Even if you held your job as only part time, you still have to put it down as part of your employment history. USCIS doesn't differentiate between a "proper" job or a job you had on the side. And also, any gaps between jobs need to be labeled as unemployed.

CR-1

02/05/07 - I-130 sent to NSC

05/03/07 - NOA2

05/10/07 - NVC receives petition, case # assigned

08/08/07 - Case Complete

09/27/07 - Interview, visa granted

10/02/07 - POE

11/16/07 - Received green card and Welcome to America letter in the mail

Removing Conditions

07/06/09 - I-751 sent to CSC

08/14/09 - Biometrics

09/27/09 - Approved

10/01/09 - Received 10 year green card

U.S. Citizenship

03/30/11 - N-400 sent via Priority Mail w/ delivery confirmation

05/12/11 - Biometrics

07/20/11 - Interview - passed

07/20/11 - Oath ceremony - same day as interview

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: England
Timeline