moniker

Mental Health problems.. Is it an issue and reason to be rejected for immigration to US?

5 posts in this topic

Filed: FB-4 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

Hello,

I don't really know where to put this so thanks for moving it to where it's appropriate somehow

I've been really struggling with my mental health and I've been wanting to get help since after a year I graduated highschool (back in 2011)

I've been on and off college (currently off again for 2 years), been struggling in my studies and developed chronic migraine and fatigue from insomnia for the last 8 years. It got worse each year. I feel my brain and body deteriorates

I can't really self diagnose myself to what I specifically suffer from but I can only guess from my own research they might be commonly known as anxiety and depression

I've consulted in various private clinics and a neurologist, along with some testings.. physically they didn't find anything wrong with me

I wanted to get checked and be diagnosed properly along with some MRI testing for my brain. I've been hypochondriac of having fatal diseases since as long as I can remember but I felt more anxious and terrified when I went deep with mental problems

I asked my mother numerous times and begged for years but I only found out why she keeps refusing... Its is also because she's afraid of I'd be rejected for immigration to US

We're in F4 Category (Brother and Sister petition, my uncle in US petitioned my mother and family including me)

He petitioned her when I was 3 (1996) and I'm already 25 (in which case I'm over 21 but still somehow approved for interview?)

Anyway, I don't know but is it gonna be an issue if I have medical records when I went to a psychiatrist/psychologist and her refusal to have me not get help is the right thing to do for now when it comes to immigration process?

I mean, if it was taken care off earlier/years ago, would it still be a problem since I have medical records of my treatment?