EliAnon

Employment change, 129f?

9 posts in this topic

Hello,

I recently started employment and am financially able to now fill out the Affidavit of Support 🎯. I have a question about the 129f though, since I had no previous work on my resume (I was a student); should I call the USCIS and have it updated? Or can you do it online?

I know you can change your address online, but not sure if it is important to keep employment up to date or not. Maybe all that is needed about the petitioners employment is by the time she is at the interview.

A little background about my Fiancee and I. She is from the Philippines, and I from the US. We got our NOA1 on June 22nd, and are hoping to receive the NOA2 in December! We have been together for a year starting in December.

Thank you for your help!

PS: Could someone send me the link of what my fiancee needs to get/do after we get the NOA2. Thanks!

2 minutes ago, EliAnon said:

Hello,

I recently started employment and am financially able to now fill out the Affidavit of Support 🎯. I have a question about the 129f though, since I had no previous work on my resume (I was a student); should I call the USCIS and have it updated? Or can you do it online?

I know you can change your address online, but not sure if it is important to keep employment up to date or not. Maybe all that is needed about the petitioners employment is by the time she is at the interview.

A little background about my Fiancee and I. She is from the Philippines, and I from the US. We got our NOA1 on June 22nd, and are hoping to receive the NOA2 in December! We have been together for a year starting in December.

Thank you for your help!

PS: Could someone send me the link of what my fiancee needs to get/do after we get the NOA2. Thanks!

No need to update anything now but when you go to fill out the I-134 and DS-160 you'll provide your new employment status.