Prieta

Waiting on our interview date

9 posts in this topic

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Mexico
Timeline

Hello All, 

I'm so excited I found this forum.  Our CC date is 05/17/18 and as everyone else, we are anxiously waiting for the interview date.  I'm new to this so please forgive me if my questions are a bit moronic.  Is there a way to know when to expect the interview date other than going by the posted timelines?  Is there a specific day of the month that NVC starts giving out interview dates?  Do I call NVC or the embassy to find out about interview dates? And my last question has anyone with a cc date in May 2018 received an interview date for Ciudad Juarez?  Sorry for all the questions, hopefully I can find some of the answers reading other's experiences and wonderful outcomes. Any help would be greatly appreciated:)

Regards and good luck everyone.

Timeline
18 hours ago, Prieta said:

Hello All, 

I'm so excited I found this forum.  Our CC date is 05/17/18 and as everyone else, we are anxiously waiting for the interview date.  I'm new to this so please forgive me if my questions are a bit moronic.  Is there a way to know when to expect the interview date other than going by the posted timelines?  Is there a specific day of the month that NVC starts giving out interview dates?  Do I call NVC or the embassy to find out about interview dates? And my last question has anyone with a cc date in May 2018 received an interview date for Ciudad Juarez?  Sorry for all the questions, hopefully I can find some of the answers reading other's experiences and wonderful outcomes. Any help would be greatly appreciated:)