Kimbra&Colin

April Filing NOA1 Question

6 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Ireland
Timeline

Hello everyone. I'm new to VJ and I need some advice. I searched and searched all the threads to see if I could find an answer to my question before posting here. Please don't flame me if this is an obvious question!

I filed our 129F petition with the NSC (which I discovered after reading here will be forwarded to the CSC). It was received on April 18 at the NSC and I have not been mailed the NOA1 yet. In addition, my check has not been cashed. My question is this: Is there a way the NSC/CSC gives notice of the NOA1 through email? After reading several posts, it appears that some people who filed during the same time as me to the NSC got a very quick response and have received their NOA1 hard copy already. It also seems like some members knew their NOA1 was mailed before they received the hard copy in the mail. How is that? Is there a number to call or website to check that I don't know about? I'm probably totally confused, so I need some veterans here to help!

I realize this is just the start of the lengthy process, but reading other people's speedy timelines has me a bit worried already!

Filed I-129F application: April 13, 2007

I-129F application received: April 18, 2007

Welcome to VJ - You'll get your notice soon (and check cashed) I would imagine - it takes a bit sometimes so be patient and you can't always compare exactly to others. :thumbs:

Couple of answers -

1) Yes California Service Center will mail you a hard copy of having received your petition - NOA1 (and NOA2 when it comes to that). You won't get an email for NOA1 however.