Annie+Mike

Forms !!!

6 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Ireland
Timeline

:help:

Hi everyone, This is my first time posting on this site- I am in the process of applying for a K-1 Visa

Presently I have recieved documents from the US embassy in Dublin and am told to Fill out the DS-230 and send it off to them as soon as possible...

:blink: The only thing is that I have visited my fiancee on a number of times, have had J1 Visa's and have overstayed a holiday 90 day visa in the states ;)

I have lost my passport though and am not 100% sure of dates of entry or exit to the states.. does anyone have any words of advise for me- also does anyone know A time frame of how ling the process should be from here?

I would really appreciate any guidance anyone can give me.. :blush:

Looking forward to someone, anyone Please!!

Filed: Country: Pakistan
Timeline

Try to find out dates through some other means like contacting the airline you flew on or and creadit card puchases you did those days and such, make sure you mention your overstay and there is nothing worse then mis-representation.

***I-130***

2006-12-14 I-130 Sent to Vermont Service Center

2007-01-12 I-130 NOA1

2007-04-06 Approved!

***I-129F (new form)***

2007-01-31 I-129F Sent to Chicago

2007-02-07 I-129F NOA1

2007-04-06 Approved!

***US Embassy Islamabad***

2007-04-25 Packet Received by my wife

2007-05-15 Medical Exam

2007-05-29 Interview Approved!

2007-05-29 AP starts

2007-11-01 Wife got call to pickup her Visa from American Express

2008-01-12 POE at JFK

***I-485***

2008-11-10 I-485 Sent to Chicago

2008-11-20 Payment accepted

2008-11-22 I-485 NOA1

2009-01-09 Biometric

2009-03-08 Interview Letter

2009-04-08 Interview Approved!

2009-04-08 Welcome letter received

2009-04-18 Green Card Received

USA_b.gifpakistan_b.gif

Disclaimer: I'm not a lawyer and anything posted is just my own opinion

Filed: Timeline
:help: