Aurorabborealis

Financial Question

7 posts in this topic

I am a recent graduate as of April 2016. I made roughly 18,000 in 2015. I don't know how much my income is in 2016, due to starting my career job and graduating. My job that I have currently pays 38500. Will there be a denial based on my low income for 2015 and 2016? I also own a house if that matters.

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Philippines
Timeline

What country is the beneficiary from?

In general, being a recent grad, a lot of embassies understand that you have the potential to earn more. As long as you can supply adequate financial information(pay stubs, letter from employer) that should suffice; but if the embassy of the beneficiary accepts co-sponors for K-1s, then it might be a good idea to have one lined up just to help.

08/15/2014 : Met Online

06/30/2016 : I-129F Packet Sent

11/08/2016 : Interview - APPROVED!

11/23/2016 : POE - Dallas, Texas

From sending of I-129F petiton to POE - 146 days.

02/03/2017 - Married 

02/24/2017 - AOS packet sent

06/01/2017 - EAD/AP Combo Card Received in mail

12/06/2017 - I-485 Approved

12/14/2017 - Green Card Received in mail - No Interview

brickleberry GIF they see me rolling college football GIF by ESPN  

What country is the beneficiary from?

In general, being a recent grad, a lot of embassies understand that you have the potential to earn more. As long as you can supply adequate financial information(pay stubs, letter from employer) that should suffice; but if the embassy of the beneficiary accepts co-sponors for K-1s, then it might be a good idea to have one lined up just to help.

He is german.

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Philippines
Timeline

Ah, Germany is not so bad in sense of embassies.

I might want to talk to some of the other Germany members on here to see if anyone has also same situation as yourself.

I would again just say have a co-sponsor lined up just because of lack of tax returns and being a relatively recent grad.