darkhorse

Question 11 on I-129F

9 posts in this topic

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Netherlands
Timeline

We were starting to fill out the form yesterday when we noticed that in Q11 they ask if "you have ever filed for this or any other fiance or husband/wife before?" you need to give the name, place, date and A# and result.

Now is our problem that My fiance DID file for his ex-wife in 2000, but he doesn't have the paperwork cauese she has it.

What can we do? Is there a way to find that info?

4ce772a081.png

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Japan
Timeline

Does he still communicate with his ex? Can he get the info?

If it's immpossible he could ty to just fill in her name and make an additional note describing that he doesn't have the requested info. Of course, I'm not a lawyer, so you should probably wait for a response from someone who can answer or consult a lawyer.

I would try to contact the ex, though. Iy seems like the eassiest solution.

Ryan

3/12/2007 Sent I-129F

3/16/2007 NOA1

6/04/2007 Touched!!!!!

6/05/2007 Touched

6/??/2007 NOA2 - Date unknown due to CSC incompetence

6/14/2007 I-129 received by NVC

6/18/2007 I-129 sent to Japan

6/23/2007 Packet 3 received

6/29/2007 Touched??? (At CSC where it left 3 weeks ago)

6/30/2007 Touched again!?!

7/14/2007 Finally received NOA2 Hard copy

8/20/2007 Interview Date

8/22/2007 Receives K-1

10/08/2007 Arrival in the US

12/08/2007 Wedding

3/07/2008 Filed AOS

3/26/2008 Biometrics

5/15/2008 Received EAD

5/26/2008 Received SSN

6/04/2008 Green Card!!!

I think the files don't matter anymore. Once he mention that he ever filed for someone else, if the USCIS or the NVC...or whomever is supposed to investigate such thing, think it is necessary to find his previous files, they could just search for them in their system. I dunno if they would do that though....

Can anyone else give their opinions, please?

TIMELINE :

Nov 16th, 2006 Sent I-129F to VSC - overnighted

Nov 20th, 2006 NOA1