Daniyal

Affidavit of Support

9 posts in this topic

Filed: FB-4 Visa Country: Pakistan
Timeline

NVC steps

Agent - Chosen
Fee - Paid
Visa application form - Submitted (online)

Question and help

I am the petitioner applying for my wife. I am a permanent resident living outside the US in my native country same as my wife (because waiting for my wife's immigration before finally residing in the US)

I am working in my native country.

1. What form do I fill for affidavit of support? if possible please share link.
2. Do I have to show the income of my native country? If yes, how? Its not in dollars and doesn't exceed $1100/month
3. I can use my sister and her husband's income for the AOS. What forms will they need to fill and what documents do they need to provide?

Is there something else I should do and know for the AOS?

Filed: Other Country: Pakistan
Timeline

You need to prove your US domicile while sponsoring your wife. If you are a permanent resident and not living in US, it can be a problem. If you have already obtained re entry permit then it is OK.

you are required to fill I 864. You cannot show your income which is outside US. you need a co sponsor.

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Vietnam
Timeline

Read this. Your greencard will be invalid if you stay outside of US a year or more without a re-entry permit

http://www.uscis.gov/sites/default/files/USCIS/Resources/B5en.pdf

IR-1/CR-1 Visa

I-130 NOA1 - Dec 22, 2014

I-130 NOA2 - Jun 17, 2015

NVC Received - July 10, 2015

Case # and INN - July 27, 2015

Submitted DS-261 - July 27, 2015

Pay AOS Bill - July 28, 2015

Send AOS & IV Package - Aug 5, 2015

Pay IV Bill - Aug 6, 2015

Submitted DS-260 - Aug 8, 2015

Scan Date - Aug 7, 2015

Case Completed - Aug 27, 2015

Expedite request - Sep 2, 2015

Expedite request approved - Sep 9, 2015

Interview Appointment - Sep 21, 2015

Interview Date - Sep 25, 2015

Visa Approved - Sep 25, 2015

Timeline

NO NO.