ligiam1412

Which Visa to send for AOS? Expired F1 on OPT

4 posts in this topic

Filed: F-1 Visa Country: Venezuela
Timeline

Hello!

I am an international student (F1) on OPT. I recently graduated in December and began my OPT on February. In May I got married to a US citizen after a 2-year relationship.

I am in the process of applying for AOS and obtaining the US residency.

I have some questions about the forms that I'm hoping someone will kindly answer:

1) In form I-485 I'm required to add a copy of the VISA page of my passport. I entered the US on a student F1

Filed: F-1 Visa Country: Venezuela
Timeline

1) In form I-485 I'm required to add a copy of the VISA page of my passport. I entered the US on a student F1 visa, which expired on May 2014 (even though I graduated on December 2014). I also have a tourist visa that expires on 2017. Should I send copies of both visas or just the one I used to enter the US last?

2) My visas are in an older passport, should I send a copy of the older passport too?

3) As for the entry stamps, should I send all the entry stamps from both passports or just the most recent one?

4) In form G-325A, should I put the places I have studied in the employment box? (I took a lot of extra courses in different schools and I transferred schools as well)

5) I need to make an attachment for form G-325A, can it be typed and/or written? What should it contain?

6) In form I-465, should I add all my previous I-20's or the most recent one?

7) In form I-131 do I have to fill out the part where it asks why you need Advanced Parole and which places you'll be visiting? I've read in some places online that you should, others that you shouldn't but I'm not sure. My husband works half of the year in the B.V.I. and U.S.V.I. starting in October and my whole family is in Venezuela, are these compelling reasons for Advanced Parole?