kippinski02

Help!!!!! NOI 2 recieved...change of job from W2 to Self Employed + dependent question

6 posts in this topic

ok so here is the situation: after 8 months through Texas finally received NOI 2 Approval....for my fiance who is in Vietnam...when I originally filed I had a w2 job and was laid off...Now I am a Networking Consultant and do make money - enough for the requirement but a lot work done was paid in cash...I am doing my return now...also, I got married to a non-k1 immigrant from Spain 4 years ago that was teaching English in Florida and petitioned her and did fill out Financial Support Form...I see that I might have to include her as a dependent - but our marriage ended before our first interview,,,I filed for divorce 3 months after marriage as we did nothing but argue...I left her her before even interviewing with her on a regular Marriage Petition- she did not even have an interview before I left her....

So my questions are:

1, My 2014 taxes that I am currently doing was for 4 months Self Employed with my LLC - but just started out at that time and didn't make much money..I do have enough for support with my W2s but how will they judge what I am making now since changing jobs- as Guidelines are - If Self Employed send last years tax return...

Should I raise the amount of what I made- and just pay taxes on it...or leave it alone? How would they judge what I am making currently? Should I just pay myself? With valid paystubs from my own company to show income currently working?

2. Since I never actually went to the first interview with my ex wife for the Marriage visa- Do I need to include her as an extra dependent on the Affidavit of Support....we no longer talk- I think her school renewed her contract..I doubt that she is here because of my petition..but possibly?? there was never a reason she could get grencard without me- and there was never any form of abuse...so just curious..

thanks