xasuma

Help Filling Forms

4 posts in this topic

Filed: F-1 Visa Country: Chile
Timeline

Hello everyone, I am a F-1 student at the moment, filling the forms for adjustment of status through marriage. But I have a few concrete questions regarding some of the forms. If anyone can help me, I would really appreciate it.

1) Form I-485: "Current USCIS Status" and "Expires on" . --> Would I put "F1" and "expiration date of visa" respectively here?
2) Form I-485: "Nonimigrant visa number" --> I have looked online for this, but cannot come to an answer. There is nothing called this or similar to this on my visa. I am not sure what to put here.
3) Form I-130, question 22: "USCIS office in.." ---> how do I know which USCIS office I should use? Simply the closest to where I live? Or is there a designated office for certain locations?

4) Form G-325A: "File number" ---> Starts with an "A" according to the form, however I have no idea where this number would come from.
5) Form G-325A: "Alien Registration Number" --> Exactly the same as above, starts with an "A" , yet I don't know where to get it from.

6) Form I-765, question 16: "Who may file form I-765" --> I am not sure on the category, I belive it might be (a)(9) "k-3 Nonimmigrant Spouse of US citizen or K-4 Dependent" . (I got married to a US citizen, currently going to college on a F1 visa. I have been in the US for more than 90 days. And I am applying for a green card.) If (a)(9) is the right category, which parenthesis would I leave blank on the form? (there are three parenthesis to fill).

Thank you for reading, I would really appreciate the help. Thank you very much in advanced.
And I apologize if I am creating this thread on the wrong sub-forum.

Edited by xasuma

1) Form I-485: "Current USCIS Status" and "Expires on" . --> Would I put "F1" and "expiration date of visa" respectively here?

I would put "F1 Visa Holder" and then yes the expiration of the visa