Otto

German Education - Translates in USA?

10 posts in this topic

Not sure if this is the correct forum but.

My fiance has a diploma (Social Work) in Germany - Does anyone have information/ideas how to find out how to equate this education to a US diploma?

The German education system, while good, is different from the US. Seems I can't find much information on this topic.

Thanks in advance for any help...

Filed: Timeline
Not sure if this is the correct forum but.

My fiance has a diploma (Social Work) in Germany - Does anyone have information/ideas how to find out how to equate this education to a US diploma?

The German education system, while good, is different from the US. Seems I can't find much information on this topic.

Thanks in advance for any help...

I work as a G.E.D, examiner and I have seen many people come from different countries in order to obtain their G.E.D. because sadly in many instances, most foreigners have to start from the bottom up. I know of people who have PHDs in their country and for the most part it is not recognized here in the States.

hello,

I have exactly the same problem. I just got my degree in germany and went right after it to the states. Now my ead got approved and I have no idea where to apply because I dont know hom to trnaslate my degree.

I have a diploma in pedagogy. (diplompaedagogin) That I think is translated to education. I majored in APE and special education but that you cant see just from how the degree is called.

I will be thankful for any help.

Susanne

blackribbonsmall.png

R.I.P Diana

1982-2008

Removal Timeline

11/17/08 - mailed out documents

11/19/08 - documents received by USCIS

11/25/08 - check cashed

12/10/08 - Biometrics letter

12/19/08 - second Biometrics letter

12/26/09 - went to Boston for Biometrics Appointment - THEY WERE CLOSED!!!!!!!!!

01/13/09 - Biometrics Appointment in Boston