hiz.princess

k1 visa interview scare

10 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Guyana
Timeline

im a newbie here but ive been reading so many experiences and i must say vj members have helped me all along this way... my interview is a few weeks away and im so nervous..ive been so long away from my fiance i dont want us to be dissapointed.., i would really appreciate any tips and guides for my interview.. thank u in advance.. and good luck to all those whose putting up with this distance thats keeping us apart from our sweethearts.

im a newbie here but ive been reading so many experiences and i must say vj members have helped me all along this way... my interview is a few weeks away and im so nervous..ive been so long away from my fiance i dont want us to be dissapointed.., i would really appreciate any tips and guides for my interview.. thank u in advance.. and good luck to all those whose putting up with this distance thats keeping us apart from our sweethearts.

Hi there! Welcome to VJ! :)

You can check out Guyana embassy reviews here: http://www.visajourney.com/reviews/index.php?cnty=Guyana&cty=&dfilter=5

You can also narrow the search to your visa type when you click on the dropdown menu at the upper right part (labeled topic) in that link.

As for advice, be confident and respond to all the consul's questions truthfully, and wear your best smile on that day. Stay positive and think that all this waiting is definitely worth it. You're almost there. All the best to your upcoming interview! :thumbs:

heart.gif After all, we're all just walking home ...heart.gif

:energy: N-400 in progess ...

01/14/2013 Filed I-129f

07/31/2013 I-129f NOA2

11/04/2013 Visa Received

11/21/2013 POE: Honolulu .. Aloha!

01/27/2014 Wedding day! (L)

03/11/2014 Filed I-485, I-131 and I-765

05/31/2014 EAD/AP card received

06/27/2014 Green card received

05/12/2016 Filed I-751

05/25/2016 Check cashed

05/26/2016 NOA (Dated 05/16) Received

06/20/2016 Biometric Appointment