mgleason

Questions about affidavit of support...

3 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Brazil
Timeline

I'm a student and don't make enough to meet the requirements. My parents have agreed to be my co-sponsors. I have a couple questions:

1. Can my parents use their total combined income?

2. Since I don't meet the required income, should I still send bank statements, pay stubs, and a letter from my employer, or is this something my parents will need to do???

Thanks,

Matt

10/20/2006 Sent I-129F!!!

10/24/2006 NOA1

10/26/2006 Check Cashed

10/28/2006 Touched

01/18/2007 Touched

01/18/2007 NOA2!!!

01/22/2007 Recieved NOA2 by mail

02/08/2007 Petition arrived at Rio consulate

02/15/2007 Received packet 3

02/17/2007 Consulate receives packet 3

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Belarus
Timeline
I'm a student and don't make enough to meet the requirements. My parents have agreed to be my co-sponsors. I have a couple questions:

1. Can my parents use their total combined income?

2. Since I don't meet the required income, should I still send bank statements, pay stubs, and a letter from my employer, or is this something my parents will need to do???

Thanks,

Matt

Hey there, well iam a student as well, and a while back i asked the same questions along the same line. About the double sponser on one I134, i dont think that will fly, but iam not quite sure, my father is my sponser and so i cant really comment.