danielenglish

Hospitality Jobs

15 posts in this topic

Filed: F-2A Visa Country: Italy
Timeline

Hi to everyone!

I am new of this forum which I came across in while I was surfing the net smile.png

As a green card holder, I am thinking to move in the United States and settle down over there.

I am an italian lawyer who currently lives in London, attending a master in tourism management with the hope to find a job where I can use my knowledges about the italian law together with the skills I am acquiring in the field of tourism and in the specific sector of employment law.

The idea would be finding a job in the human resources but I stay absolutely open to every opportunity!

I know that it will not be easy but, nowadays, nothing is "easy" smile.png

However, I believe that - in some circumstances - the network is extremely important smile.png that is why I am asking you if there is someone who already works in the Hospitality sector and may help me by giving me some useful suggestion (even websites...or anything else) smile.png

As I said, this represents a new career for me and I would love any advice smile.png

Many thanks in advance for your consideration!!

P.s. I also speak (only) a bit spanish (as it is quite similar to italian!) but I should keep studying it since they told me that, sometimes, it is more required than english (which I also have to improve) !

Edited by danielenglish

Timeline

I have up to 6 months (someone says one year) to settle down there permanently.

However, if I apply for a re-entry permit, I will be able to stay until 2 years outside the States.

Timeline

That's ok.

Nigeria didn't know the GC rules but that's not the point as I'm still looking for some useful website where getting some information for my purpose which, basically, is to understand - as much as I can - the "details" of a career in the human resources field (especially in big hotel chain) together with the relevant legal knowledge (employment law) ..