Dan & Joy

Co-Sponsor in Naples, Italy

9 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Italy
Timeline

Hello everyone, I am hoping someone could tell something positive about this case. Recently I got my Noa 2 on June 17th. I am pretty prepared for the interview with the documents I need. However, today i just saw some threads about people who got denied because the officer did not look at or want to accept the co-sponsor. Some people commented that they only accept the co-sponsor if the main sponsor makes close to the poverty line.

I applied for the K1 visa as a student, I have had part times but I was counting on my co-sponsor who is my mother. She earns well above the poverty line for three people and has two properties. I know that she meets the requirement but it would all be for nothing if they do not even look at it.

I have heard that if it gets denied, the best course of action is to get married and apply for the CR1 visa. But i am hoping for any advice in my current situation. I researched the visa extensively and everything seemed to indicate that a co-sponsor is accepted. Hopefully this is only denied on a case by case basis or if your CO is in a good mood or not. In other words, I hope there is still a chance they will look at it, instead of flat out denying it.

I would appreciate any help from people who have gone through the process recently in Italy since it seems that this is a recent trend. Of course if anyone else has ideas, that is also appreciated.

Thank you.

Filed: K-3 Visa Country: Thailand
Timeline

Hello everyone, I am hoping someone could tell something positive about this case. Recently I got my Noa 2 on June 17th. I am pretty prepared for the interview with the documents I need. However, today i just saw some threads about people who got denied because the officer did not look at or want to accept the co-sponsor. Some people commented that they only accept the co-sponsor if the main sponsor makes close to the poverty line.