breezy

I-864 household size and other doubts...

7 posts in this topic

I've been researching for almost two years now, I have a double binder bursting of info and tips...You'd think I would have it all sorted out by now....sooo not the case. :no:

1 :star: The USC NEVER needs to be sponsored, CORRECT?

2 :star: I (now living in Italy for past 3 years) WILL NOT be counted in the co-sponsors household size because I don't live with them now and I won't live with them upon our arrival in the U.S. My husband (benificiary) WILL BE counted in co-sponsors household size because he will be sponsored by them even though not living under the same roof,CORRECT?

3 :star: When filing the I-864, my husband will use 3 co-cponsors BECAUSE all three of them live in the same house, even if all three are not declared as dependants on eachothers tax returns. CORRECT?

4 :star: All three must meet 125% poverty guidelines for ALL IN HOUSEHOLD + benificiary or INDIVIDUAL + 1?

Household of co-sponsors includes:

My mother---own income to support herself and my husband.

My grandmother---own retirement income to support herself and my husband.

My uncle--- own income to support his one dependant and my husband.

5 :star: My husbands income will NOT be listed on my I-864 because I am a dependant on HIS Italian tax returns, not vice versa, even though we have lived in the same household for the past 6 months. His income will NOT BE LISTED ANYWHERE because it will not continue on arrival to the U.S. CORRECT?

6:star: Am I confused? CORRECT!

Please sand down and remove spikes from sticks and whatnot before using them, thank you, Bree

Jan 17 2007.......I-130 arrived at Rome Embassy

Feb 23 2007.......I-130 approved

Mar 05 2007.......Naples recieved I-130 from Rome

Mar 21 2007.......NOA recieved from Rome by Fax

Mar 28 2007.......Interview Appt Date set for 8th May

May 08 2007.......Visa Approved, also our Wedding Ann!

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Morocco
Timeline