butterlove

how do you make up for the lack of records?

6 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: Egypt
Timeline

Hello VJ family!

I have some concerns for my experienced K-1 visa people or anyone currently going through the journey to answer.

So randomly I moved to Ghana. I just wanted to volunteer and do something different for awhile. So 4 months after I move to Ghana I met a wonderful guy then a year after that we are engaged. I'm in Ghana for another 5 or 6 months (which is when i will apply for K-1) but all the records we won't really have. It will be hard to get phone records from the first" hello"over a year ago in Ghana. We have whatsapp records and pictures but will the phone records count us out? I'm really nervous because the idea of seeing my fiancé multiple times a week to never scares me. how can I make up for the potential lack of phone records? Will the embassy forgive it since I actually lived in ghana during most of our courtship? We are trying to prepare now because it's never too early. If anyone has experience with living in the foreign country then filing k1 please advise me. I don't want to marry without him meeting my parents and k3 is out because I'm volunteering and not working in Ghana. The last thing I want the embassy to say is not enough proof of real relationship. Thanks in advance.

Filed: Citizen (pnd) Country: Ghana
Timeline

So I was sorta similar, For k-1 petition you just need the proof you have met. So your passport stamps and pictures will be enough for the initial petition of meeting withing the last two years. So don't worry over that. I sent pictures, and passport stamps, and a little from when i was home (skype records) but you don't need that for this point.